top of page

AMP Blog #1: Plans

Hi!

This semester, I don't want to be left with only the Instagram page for my AMP project. I want to create a Twitter account too so that I can get more followers and interact in an easier way with interested people. I plan to tweet everything that has to do with nature; I want to make people preserve nature, give them some tips, influence them to go outside and enjoy, and first of all, appreciate nature.

The topics I will be focusing on in the next blogs will all discuss biodiversity, but I want to join this topic to specific units we have seen in biology. For example, I'd like to research about the trees in Utah and their history (evolution, "genetics", etc.). I will try to tie what we have learned this semester with my AMP project to have more complete information.

I will not only tie biodiversity to the units we have seen, but I will try to talk about those places specifically where I've been hiking or those places where I'd love to go hiking. The main goal is to make people appreciate nature, and I will try to do so in the best way possible.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page